Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I know.  Dumb title.

But it’s FRIDAY, y’all.

Two days until the Super Bowl!  AKA the time football players are going to intrude on the Beyonce concert.

Whatever.

The other day we talked about some GREAT appetizers/snacks that you can make this weekend that are totally meat-free.  Check out the post – there are some great ideas!

Now, you may not want to only serve vegetarian options on Sunday.  I’m with you – I’m doing a mix.  Here are my favorite options for meat-inclusive appetizers.  All easy, all scrumptious.

Meatballs

No matter how you look at it, these are GREAT.  I make them all different ways.  There’s a standard meatball that I either make with marinara or bbq sauce.  THEN there are bacon blue cheese meatballs with tomato cream….I have no clue which I’d pick if someone demanded I do so on the last day of my life.  No clue.

Greek Chicken Bites

MMMM.  I love these.  Tangy marinated grilled chicken with yogurt-cucumber dipping sauce?  Kill me now.

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

There’s really no need for me to write anything convincing you of this one, is there? Nope.

Spicy Sausage Cheddar Balls

Simple.  Cheezy.  Meaty.  Spicy.

Pulled Pork Sliders

These are so simple and the meat stays warm in the pot for HOURS after you roast it. Just shred the pork and set it out with buns and toppings of your choice.  You’ll love these!

What’s your favorite meaty football food?  I’d love to hear!

