Tags

, , , , ,

/This isn’t really a recipe, this is a free plug for a company that makes really fabulous dip mix.

It’s good, otherwise I wouldn’t tell you about it.

I make this spinach dip all the time, and it never fails to please!  I guess in a world where I was motivated I could think in my brain about how to make this from scratch, but I don’t want to.

It’s this.  Knorr Vegetable Recipe Mix.  What the heck is a vegetable recipe?  Who knows.

One mix is plenty, I made two in these pictures because it was for the baby shower I catered last weekend.

The directions are spot on, and if I can I always add the green onions and water chestnuts – because I want to.  I’ve made the dip without it, though, and it’s still delicious!

The important thing is to squeeze the spinach out REALLY well so it’s really dry.  I use a dish towel and wring it out into a little ball and then separate it with my fingers.

You could add imitation crab, too!  Yum.

So, you just get all the ingredients together…

And stir it all up and let it chill for at least an hour so the mix gets all flavorful and lovely.  You could make this up to 2 days in advance though!

I serve it with crackers and veggies or bread if I’m feeling extra motivated.

And that’s it!  I have nothing left to share with you except that this is GOOD.

Promise.

 

 

